Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Gretton, Lee: All the Things (EP)

I came by the way of Lee Gretton through Facebook, where he was posting videos of some really great tunes that feature him on all instruments. The videos cut back and forth to him playing drums, guitar, keys and percussion. “Persistence” opens the EP, and it rocks, adding some funky background, with really good melodic lines over the top. The playing is sharp, direct, and to the point. The ending to this one knocks me out, but it’s over all too quickly clocking in at 2:34. “Hype” has an electronic edge with the keyboard sounds, but Gretton really knows how to add punch to these songs. The music is driven hard by the drums, while the keyboard and guitar interplay is fantastic. “All The Things” is catchy as hell, groovy, with some impressive drum fills, a totally upbeat and fun song.

On the downside, these are three very short tracks that leave you wanting more. Gretton is quite the capable musician and writer, and I really liked what I’ve heard, and I am hoping for more music soon. Check out Lee’s Facebook page, and the music is available on Bandcamp, Spotify and other streaming platforms.

Track List:
1. Persistence (2:34)
2. Hype (3:04)
3. All The Things (2:43)

Added: April 25th 2023
Reviewer: Eric Porter
Related Link: Artists @ Bandcamp
Hits: 403
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by