Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

All India Radio: The Generator of All Infinity

All India Radio is an Australian electronic band who have been around since 1997 and have a ton of releases under their belt over the years. Their once constant member is multi-instrumentalist Martin Kennedy, and though he's joined by a few guests here on guitar, bass, drums/drum samples and other odds and ends, the bulk of the music on this all-instrumental affair was created by Martin. The Generator of All Infinity is a 17 track collection of highly intriguing space rock/electronic/ambient music, mostly comprised of shorter pieces that intersect with a handful of longer compositions, blending the eerie scope of early Tangerine Dream and Pink Floyd with the ominous throbbing psychedelia of Hawkwind. Tons of fascinating synthesizer washes, blips, and bleeps, plus the atmosphere is piled on mighty high, though I will say, those expecting traditional 'rock' music might be a bit turned off by the lack of normal song structures here. That though, is part of the appeal, as The Generator of All Infinity nicely floats along for its 42+ minutes, with moments of menace, hopefulness, and isolation all perfectly intwined for an extremely satisfying listening experience. Oh, and the digipack artwork courtesy of Jessie Jacobi is simply glorious, and easily some of the best art I've seen on an album in quite some time.

Track Listing
1. Installation 00:41
2. Full of Stars 02:02
3. Transmission 1 01:14
4. Wolves of Orion 03:47
5. Transmission 2 01:24
6. The Landing 01:47
7. Beginning Part 1 03:38
8. The New Age 05:08
9. COSM 02:44
10. Transmission 3 00:30
11. Beginning Part 2 04:01
12. The Stargate 00:44
13. Jupiter 26 04:10
14. Space Jazz 02:29
15. Final Transmission 00:55
16. The Generator of All Infinity 03:21
17. Doomsday Machine 04:48

Added: October 25th 2022
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band @ Bandcamp
Hits: 397
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by