Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Ars Nocturna: Nyarlathotep

This Russian death metal band keeps a low online profile, but its Bandcamp page indicates that “Ars Nocturna's music is based on mythology and [a] brutal sound with [O]riental and ethnic melodies combined with growling vocals." That pretty much sums things up, with adventurous opening track “Broken” being the best song here. The album takes its title from a maligned deity in the H.P. Lovecraft universe, and for the most part, the Asian influences are difficult to discern. But if you appreciate generic yet well executed death metal, this one might be worth seeking out.

Track Listing:
1. Broken
2. Apophis
3. Sancti Bestia
4. Ajattara
5. Terror
6. Akhenaten
7. Osiris
8. Sine Te

Added: August 27th 2022
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Related Link: Ars Nocturna on Bandcamp
Hits: 445
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by