Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Perfect Plan: Live at Sharpener's House

Consisting of the stupendous front man Kent Hilli, the impressive Swedish AOR and Melodic Rock outfit Perfect Plan plunge forward with their first ever live effort to date, and make no mistake - they deliver with a simplistic wave of attraction that fundamentally wreaks emotional havoc through their musical consistency and harmonious aura.

Quintessentially, the explosive quintet packs the punches right from the offset with a banger-after-banger affect placed alongside a lightening striking velocity, especially with the pompously layered tunes like the eighties smothered 'Heart to Stone' and the phenomenal anthemic beneficiaries nicely sliding into the championing factors surrounding the awesome episode of 'What About Love'.

Foremost, these songs seem to arrive with a commanding twist or a spectacular feel and they pour out the passion from the heart to easily capture that crystal essence Melodic Rock fans surely listen out for with those overloaded key excerpts and those bombastically distributed uplifting vocal lines.

No matter where you are on this blinding performance from the Swedes, the strength is there and it elegantly shows, even with numbers like the up tempo 'That was Yesterday', the slowed down devotion of the splendor enriched ballad of 'Fighting to Win' or even the laid-back acoustic output of the stunning 'Heaven in Your Eyes' - the plan remains perfect throughout and it certainly expresses it satisfyingly.

Everything is a winner from Perfect Plan here with only two albums under their belt in their career so far and the quality displayed throughout is just simply phenomenal. Whether it would be through the complete raw emotional outbursts, the superbly constructed dynamic interventions or even a heart bursting chorus from these guys, I would not run past this effort at any length of a mile and if you love any flavors embedded inside the roots of the Melodic Rock genre then this is definitely a gold charm for you.

Track List:
1. Time For A Miracle
2. Every Time We Cry
3. Heart to Stone
4. That Was Yesterday
5. What About Love
6. Fighting to Win
7. Better Walk Alone
8. Never Surrender
9. In and Out of Love
10. Stay (Acoustic Version)
11. Heaven in Your Eyes (Acoustic Version)
12. Nobody's Fool (Acoustic Version)
13. Don't Leave Me Here Alone (Acoustic Version)

Added: May 5th 2022
Reviewer: James Mannion
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 516
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by