Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Kosmodome: Kosmodome

Norwegian brothers Sturle and Severin Sandvik have recorded a memorable self-titled debut that melds contemporary space and stoner rock with vintage progressive rock. Kosmodome opens this otherworldly album with a brief and moody instrumental aptly titled “Enter the Dome” before transitioning to “Retrograde” -- another ideal title that proclaims this band’s allegiance to the psychedelic sounds of the 1960s and 1970s. Kosmodome veers into heavier territory on “Waver I” and “Waver II,” suggesting that the brothers might be taking some of their influences from other contemporary retro rock bands such as Greta Van Fleet and Black Mountain.

Although three guest musicians appear throughout Kosmodome -- including a keyboardist that plays some heady mellotron -- this is clearly a two-man project, with the Sandvik brothers responsible for writing all of the music and playing most of the instruments. It’s refreshing to hear new artists traveling back in time while still having their musical sights clearly set on the future.

Track Listing:
1. Enter the Dome
2. Retrograde
3. Hypersonic
4. Deadbeat
5. Waver I
6. Waver II
7. The 1%
8. Orbit

Added: March 20th 2022
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Related Link: Kosmodome on Bandcamp
Hits: 503
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by