Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Insania: V (Praeparatus Supervivet)

After fourteen long years, the eagerly awaited fifth outing from Sweden’s pioneer Power Metal veterans Insania is finally ready to be unleashed with the first fresh taste of new material in a good while and this definitely comes with an explosive big bang. Routed with divinely constructed melodious passages, shredding lead guitar phrases and the usual cliché Power Metal voice, Stockholm’s Insania are back and better than ever before with their ambitiously forced contemporary effort V (Praeparatus Supervivet.

Combined with the ultimate forces of Ola Halen (Shadows Past) on vocals, Dimitiri Kelski (sideburn) on keys, Mikko Korsback on drumming duties, Tomas Stolt (Disdained) on bass, and Niklas Dahlin (ex-disdained) and Peter Ostros (Jaded Heart) both on guitar responsibilities - the powerful Metallians do not take any time to mess around and they arrive in a fashion that just appears to be heavily loaded with a passionate ambition.

With a driving pedal to the metal attitude, super potent episodes like the intense faction of ‘We Will Rise again’ and ‘Entering Paradise’ naturally keep the flames burning, alongside the effective grasps of the superiorly grandeur channels of the track entitled ‘Prometheus Rise’ and the classy elegance of the speed ridden campaigner ‘Praeparatus Supervivet’; showing off the talent of this outfit with a pathway linked by a sense of ease.

Sticking with the similar veins, entries like the ‘Power of the Dragonborn’ and the crushing ‘Moonlight Shadows’ both stay well clear of dropping at any lengths in terms of consistency before neatly adding the more diversely assembled tracks in the accumulations of the brilliant ‘Solur’ and ‘Like A Rising Star’; pushing the musicality even further into deeper depths without staying too close to the typical formulaic structure of the genre that is Melodic Power Metal.

For most, I would not say this has anything new as such to express but it definitely has its high moments that shine on through pristinely and they do not back away from making this a very successful outing indeed, therefore after some time away from the studio side of things, this is essentially a product that will be surely well-received in the melodically decorated Metal World.

Track List:

  1. Praeparatus Supervivet
  2. Solur
  3. Prometheus Rise
  4. Moonlight Shadows
  5. My Revelation
  6. We Will Rise Again
  7. Like a Rising Star
  8. Blood, Tears and Agony
  9. Entering Paradise
  10. Power of the Dragonborn
  11. The Last Hymn to Life

Added: March 2nd 2022
Reviewer: James Mannion
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 668
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by