Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Beast in Black: Dark Connection

Two years after the last euphonious effort from the Melodic Heavy Power Metallers Beast in Black, Anton Kabanen (ex-Battle Beast, ex-Wisdom) and clan bring forth a brand new opus in the form of the ravenously dangerous Dark Connection for the rest of the world to endure.

Yes, this is definitely in the precious vain of the previous outing From Hell With Love, however there is way more determination for the aspects of variation on this record and the flow of the musicality appears to be a lot more sturdier as it progresses track by track.

Personally, the band are tighter than ever and the chemistry definitely flows in a stream of a perfect direction but do not get me wrong I think the Finns can do even better again than this full length output but mark my words this is a strong and commanding release-I do not have any doubts about that or neither should you.

With explosive episodes like the enlightening storm rager 'Bella Donna' and the catchy sing-a-long anthem 'One Night in Tokyo', there is just so much of this total package displayed triumphantly throughout the whole fifty nine minutes of Dark Connection and the stupendous vocals from frontman Yannis Papadopoulos (ex-Wardrum, ex-Crosswind) just all together completely shines on through like a blaze of sunlight on a hot summers day to keep us all hooked for the duration.

Stompers like the rougher edged chant spectacle 'Hardcore' and the eighties driven single of 'Midnight Rendezvous' keep us on our toes and on the cliffs of our seats with the switch ups between what Beast in Black have cleverly created for listeners or for their fans this time around; appearing to be purely irresistible and phenomenal all at the exact same time.

Would I recommend this offering to everyone who loves Heavy Metal, probably not. However, do not be fooled, this is a significant distribution and a muscular constitution constructed from the Finnish crew. And, more than anything I think the huge bulk of this material will go down tremendously well in the live setting and I am absolutely sure it will be warmly welcomed by assemblies as an awesome batch of some magnificently divine material, ensuring that this pushes the band onto to the next big step in the depths of their so far successful career.

Track List:
1. Blade Runner
2. Bella Donna
3. Highway to Mars
4. Hardcore
5. One Night in Tokyo
6. Midnight Rendezvous
7. Revengeance Machine
8. Dark New World
9. To the Last Drop of Blood
10. Broken Survivors
11. My Dystopia
12. Battle Hymn (Manowar Cover)
13. They Don't Care About Us (Micheal Jackson Cover)

Added: February 20th 2022
Reviewer: James Mannion
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 756
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by