Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Hatesphere: The Killing EP

The Killing EP is the third CD release from Denmark's thrash outfit Hatesphere, and features four songs filled with plenty of metal muscle and manic exhuberance. These guys sure know how to shred-this is pure 80's styled classic thrash metal, featuring plenty of heavy riff-o-rama, lethal guitar solos, frenzied vocal screams, and crashing rhythms. Tunes like "You're the Enemy" will instantly instigate a brutal mosh pit battle, while 'The Will of God" is so damn fast that your head will spin from all the staccato riffs and blazing double bass drums. The dual guitar work of Peter Lyse Hansen and Henrik Bastrup is simply uncanny on these four cuts, as they rip scorching leads and tons of crunchy & technical riffs. Singer Jacob Bredahl runs the gamut from deep growls to high pitched screams, and the rhythm section of drummer Anders Gyldenohr and bassist Mikael Ehlert are simply off -the -charts brutal. Listening to this combo flailing away on the manic "Trip at the Brain" brings back memories of when 80's thrash bands like Exodus, Dark Angel, Heathen, Overkill, and Slayer were laying waste to the metal landscape. If you are ready to be pummeled by some lethal and intense metal, look no further than The Killing will certainly whet your appetite for the bands next full-length release.

Track Listing
1) Murderous Intent
2) You're the Enemy
3) The Will of God
4) Trip at the Brain

Added: May 5th 2005
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Hatesphere Website
Hits: 3058
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by