Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Cross, Tyler: Break All the Rules

Even though he hails from the Northeast, Tyler Cross -- the stage name for a guy whose full-time career is in a completely different profession -- makes heartland rock the way you remember it. On his six-song EP Break All the Rules, Cross delivers catchy songs with generic titles (“Wild Night,” “One More Day,” “Young Forever”) in a gruff, distinct voice that reminds me of Southside Johnny and Little Steven. He has a long musical history that includes recording with Reb Beach (Winger, Whitesnake) -- a session that began a 35-year friendship between the two. Cross plays all the instruments and sings all lead and backing vocals here, and while the production could be punchier and the 22-minute playing time could be longer, Break All the Rules serves as a solid reminder of just how fun straight-ahead rock and roll still can be.

Track Listing:
1. Wild Night
2. Goin’ Home
3. Hold Out For Love
4. Anywhere But Here
5. One More Day
6. Young Forever

Added: August 27th 2021
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Related Link: Tyler Cross on Facebook
Hits: 950
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by