Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Elegy of Madness: Invisible World Live at Fusco Theater

Originally formed when lead axeman Tony Tomasicchio left Rock outfit Ragion Pura, Apulia based Symphonic Metal sextet Elegy of Madness venture forth with their first ever live release with a filmed and recorded exhibition at the Fusco Theater in the Southern Italian coastal city of Taranto; gracefully supporting the elite’s brand-new opus from 2020 Invisible World whilst inviting the Giovane Orchestra Jonica along in the meantime for the commemorative shenanigans and for the majestically driven ride.

From the offset this vast collection of live performed tracks from the madness accompanying assembly are remarkably resembled as a group of immensely robust factions bursting into a sublime concoction of operatically infused wavelengths of musicality in the expressing veins of piers Xandria, Tarja, Sirenia and Epica prosperously diverting into a symphonically produced affair of riff-tasty stretches to make your hairs stand up with a profound significance on the back of your neck; presenting the production values from this live benefaction as an ultimate beastly experience and a fantastically arranged show to indulge into if you are not familiar with the fine works from the Italian fabrication already.

All-inclusively, it is tremendously difficult for me to find any indication of a fault with this entry from the ambitious Symphonic Metallers and this is elegantly proven with the flawlessly operatically constructed ‘Nobody Cares’ and the melodically sweet-sounding streams of ‘Memories River’; both from the establishment’s third offering New Era that was distributed to the world in the aspiringly masterful essences of 2017 as a brawny and a warmly-welcomed chapter in the Italian masses’ impressive fifteen year career.

Furthermore, Elegy of Madness deliver exceedingly well with a diversified range of enterprising numbers to add to the notably magisterial performance in the formation of the additional contemporary episodes from last year’s well-received endeavour ‘Invisible World’, including the stupendously catchy segments of the awe-inspiring spectacle in the formation of ‘Believe’ and the fundamentally exceptional division successfully escorted forward in the name of the magnificently connected ‘Apnoea’; smoothly and steadily moving along with the outstanding appearances of the crowd appealing expedition of ‘Divine Obsession’ and the brilliantly conveyed appearance of the newly arranged constitution known as ‘Kore’.

Even the instrumentalised interludes are noteworthy championing successors that are forwarded into astoundingly casting structural portions to dive into and to memorably appreciate that are expressed in the harmonious passages of the introduction and the goosebump engaging ‘To Esperia’; presenting the collaboration of the Elegy society along with the orchestrating pioneers; promisingly creating a sombre alliance and an uplifting occurrence for both institutions to be extraordinarily proud of for the foreseeable future to come.

  1. Introduction
  2. Egodemon
  3. Believe
  4. New Era
  5. Aegis of Light
  6. Es
  7. Apnoea
  8. Nobody Cares
  9. Memories River
  10. To Esperia
  11. Invisible World
  12. Fil Rouge
  13. Kore
  14. The Rise of Sirius
  15. Reborn
  16. Divine Obsession

Added: February 21st 2021
Reviewer: James Mannion
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 537
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by