Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Blackmore's Night: Here We Come A-Caroling

As they get ready to release their new full-length album Nature's Light is early 2021, Ritchie Blackmore and Candice Night present this new holiday themed EP Here We Come A-Caroling, which contains four vibrant songs that are sure to get you in a festive spirit for the upcoming season. More of a stripped down affair compared to normal Blackmore's Night releases, this one features Ritchie on guitars and mandolin, Candice on vocals, recorder, tambourine, along with the Minstrel Hall Consort. All traditional compositions, the duo lend their magical talents to "Silent Night", "It Came Upon a Midnight Clear", a gorgeous "O Little Town of Bethlehem", and the upbeat, fun title track. As always, Candice's vocals are lovely, and The Man in Black lends his nimble acoustic guitar and mandolin coloring over all these songs. It might only be 10-minutes of music all told, but it's a fun 10-minutes to add to your holiday listening collection.

Track Listing
01. Here We Come A-Caroling (Vinyl Side A)
02. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear (Vinyl Side A)
03. O Little Town Of Bethlehem (Vinyl Side B)
04. Silent Night (Vinyl Side B)

Added: December 16th 2020
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 262
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by