Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Sinner’s Blood: The Mirror Star

Rising up like radiating stars in a scintillating night sky advancing into an elevating powerhouse phenomenon of Melodic Power Metal and soulfully-veracious musicality, Sinner’s Blood crush the cups of euphony and bring forth a divine debut with a stylistic approach by the name of The Mirror Star. Fronted by the impressively-talented ex-Renegade vocalist James Robledo, the Chilean ensemble undeniably hit the mark with every task force assigned and they graciously soar candidly above the clouds; artfully surpassing the rootstock of the compound atmosphere before ensuing the colossal Heavy Metal pilgrimage and venturing over the principality of yonder.

Depositing the Metal to the Masses and distinctly placed into the clasps of their ornamental roots, surrounding buckets of substantial material is stunningly on offer through this illuminating benefaction that wreaks outright desolation through its oozing and pulsating veins with the majestic fire-starter chorale of ‘The Mirror’; accompanied by a bombastic chorus that potentially would sit on the throne of a glorious kingdom. Ultimately, this is a crisp source of Modernized Power Metal distributing in the bewildering factions of the heroic numbers ‘never Again’ and ‘Remember Me’; smothered with a luscious lick and an awe-inspiring hint of the European melodious genre-neighbouring outfits of Nocturnal Rites, Thunderstone, Masterplan and Serious Black soothing through the depths of this record.

Profoundly, Sinner’s Blood is on to a noble winner here; feasibly seizing contemporary fans on this elevated expedition and unquestionably transporting a concrete effort for this sincere establishment’s premiere extravaganza. Additionally, the riffs of the axe-picking lead guitarist Nasson presented widely throughout the outing are densely centred at the impassioned core of ‘The Mirror Star’ and elegantly aids the record into supreme waves of wisdom, strength and possibility; enchantingly evident in the mouth-watering passages inside the walls of the string-crunching demonstrations of ‘The Path Of Fear’ and ‘Kill or Die’. Unexpectedly, the amorous ballad ‘Forever’ furnishes the hype and undeniably does not feel in any shape or form out of place on this ardently-fitted offering; clutching the acclaimed pillars of the upraising richness that sits appealingly on an appetising meal plate of this metallic exhibition and spectacle.

Nonetheless, with all the formidable positivity of this force-defining outlet there is sometimes an incorporation of some peripheral repetition from past endeavours of other bands or this particular genre in the same inclination or submission, dwelling deep inside the remarkable history of this prominent melodically-infused Metal musicianship and occasionally undertakes the unbalanced path of the “been done before” territory or category; emanating some whispering echoes of European Metal endeavours with a stupendous touch of the Jorn Lande methodology that will never appear to be an unsatisfactory subject matter at any time of the day.

1. The Mirror
2. Phoenix Rise
3. Never Again
4. Remember Me
5. The Path Of Fear
6. Forever
7. Kill Or Die
8. Never Resting Soul
9. Who I Am
10. The Hunting
11. Awakening

Added: November 8th 2020
Reviewer: James Mannion
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 711
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by