Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Icon of Evil: Icon of Evil

I’m not sure how many readers are familiar with the Polish death metal band Icon of Evil, but this 7” might just be the introduction you need. This five-piece band has been going strong since 2011 and it features current and former members of Evil, Poltergeist, Creeping Corrupt, Infekcja, Wojtyla, and others. The music could be described as death metal in the tradition of Benediction, Massacre, or Bolt Thrower, but it’s simpler just to say that it’s heavy and pummeling in all the right ways. If you like what you hear, check out the band’s 2013 full length Syfilis Mentalis and their splits with The Bold and the Beautiful and The Dead Goats. Good stuff!

Track Listing:
1. Ojcze Nasz
2. Urojony Bóg

Added: May 2nd 2020
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Bandcamp Page
Hits: 753
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by