Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

H.E.A.T.: Live at Sweden Rock (CD/Blu-ray)

The live album has evolved over the years to the point where the music isn't quite enough by itself, there has to be an accompanying reason to buy and it is usually a visual element and here it's the official music videos which I assume are readily available on social media so not much special there then. Then there's the live portion of the band's set at last year's Sweden Rock Festival. I know it was Sweden Rock because of a) the album's title and b) because singer Erik Grönwall appears to mention the phrase what seems like about fifteen times in every song! This is quite odd because initially I didn't really get the feel of a live album.

Several listens later and I can see a certain charm in the work of H.E.A.T. hitherto hidden from me although I am still not prepared to join those who think that they are the greatest thing to happen to rock music this century, they really do have some rabid fans and media supporters. I also genuinely hate the classic rock medley tagged onto Beg Beg Beg with a total passion especially since there's no need for it at all other than, perhaps, to keep the casual fans entertained at the festival.

When H.E.A.T. are, ahem, hot they are pretty hot and tracks such as "Late Night Lady", "Mannequin Show" and "Living On The Run" are pretty kickin'. If Bon jovi still made rock records they'd probably sound a bit like H.E.A.T. And you can take that as being a compliment although I still think that H.E.A.T.'s best days are probably still in front of them.

Track Listing:
1. Bastard Of Society
2. Late Night Lady
3. Mannequin Show
4. Redefined
5. Heartbreaker
6. Shit City
7. Beg Beg Beg
8. Tearing Down The Walls
9. Eye Of The Storm
10. Emergency
11. Inferno
12. Living On The Run
13.A Shot At Redemption

1. It's All About Tonight
2. Tearing Down The Walls
3. Point Of No Return
4. Living On The Run
5. Eye Of The Storm
6. A Shot Of Redemption
7. Best Of The Broken

Added: August 10th 2019
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 971
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by