Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Exumer: Hostile Defiance

It’s been a good year for classic German thrash. Not only did we get a strong new release from Protector, but we also have this explosive full-length album from Exumer. This will be welcome news, especially for those who loved bands like Exumer back in the day and want more old-school thrash. I’ve always liked thrash metal, especially the kind that balances fairly tight rhythms with the reckless energy of punk rock. The result is something powerful and energetic, music that drives fans to the pit and keeps them going all night. Fortunately, Exumer delivers that kind of music from start to finish. Exumer has been refining their powers for a long time and this album takes advantage of what they do best. Check out the title track as well as “Trapper” and “Vertical Violence.”

Track Listing:
1. Hostile Defiance
2. Raptor
3. Carnage Rider
4. Dust Eater
5. King’s End
6. Descent
7. Trapper
8. The Order of Shadows
9. Vertical Violence
10. Splinter
11. He’s a Woman, She’s a Man (Bonus Track)
12. Supposed to Rot (Bonus Track)

Added: July 15th 2019
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 223
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by