Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

The Rolling Stones: Bridges to Bremen (CD/DVD/Blu-ray)

After the release of their solid Bridges to Babylon album in 1997, The Rolling Stones went out on the road for a year in support of the record, and this complete concert from Bremen in front of 40,000 people was captured on the final leg of the tour with the band firing on all cylinders. Along with four tracks from the then new studio album, the band also dusted out plenty of hits & favorites, along with a few surprising nuggets from their vast catalog. Mick Jagger as always is a freak of nature, never staying still for a second, tearing up the stage with backing vocalist Lisa Fisher for a storming version of "Gimme Shelter", but also shining on classics such as "Miss You", "Tumbling Dice", "Honky Tonk Woman", and rousing renditions of later gems such as "You Got Me Rocking" and "Saint of Me". Keith Richard and Ronnie Wood pump out the riffs on an upbeat "Its Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)" and Keith is center stage for an energetic "Sympathy for the Devil".

Spectacularly filmed and with great sound, Bridges to Bremen is another quality release from the fine folks at Eagle Rock, as they continue to pump out some classic live concerts from The Rolling Stones for all to enjoy.

Track Listing

  1. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
  2. Let’s Spend The Night Together
  3. Flip The Switch
  4. Gimme Shelter
  5. Anybody Seen My Baby?
  6. Paint It Black
  7. Saint Of Me
  8. Out Of Control
  9. Memory Motel
  10. Miss You
  11. Thief In The Night
  12. Wanna Hold You
  13. Its Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)
  14. You Got Me Rocking
  15. Like A Rolling Stone
  16. Sympathy For The Devil
  17. Tumbling Dice
  18. Honky Tonk Women
  19. Start Me Up
  20. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  21. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  22. Brown Sugar

Bridges to Chicago - Bonus Performances
Rock And A Hard Place
Under My Thumb
All About You
Let It Bleed

Added: June 30th 2019
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 682
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by