Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Corroded: Bitter

Angry Swedish hard rockers Corroded leave little to the imagination: These dudes christened their band with an ugly name, write muscular blue-collar songs with one-word titles and deliver aggressive melodies that probably make the band seem more exciting live -- Corroded has played Sabaton Open Air and Sweden Rock Festival -- than they do on record.

That said, singer Jens Westlin’s pissed-off vocals blur darkly with Thomas Andersson’s razor riffs. There’s no shortage of energy, and Corroded live up to their destructive name. File under “Must be in the right frame of mind.”

Track Listing:
1. Bitter (Intro)
2. Breathing
3. Cross
4. Burn
5. Black
6. Testament
7. Scream
8. Cyanide
9. Destruction
10. Time
11. Drown
12. War

Added: April 29th 2019
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Related Link: Official Corroded Website
Hits: 775
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by