Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Haftor Medboe / Jacob Karlzon: Haftor Medboe / Jacob Karlzon EP

It’s rare you get such a gift to the ears as this well crafted album from these two excellent musicians.

Guitarist Haftor Medboe and pianist Jacob Karlzon have truly crafted a masterwork. As from the opening track "Hope", which is like a cool breeze on a hot summer night and flows perfectly into the next track "Waiting", which is a perfect display of the skill these two gifted musicians so easily possess. Rounding it all out is the closing track "Return", which is perfection to the ears, this album is certainly a must for any true jazz fan.

A brilliant display of everything done right and an album I highly recommend.

Track Listing
1) Hope
2) Waiting
3) Tranquil
4) Return

Added: April 24th 2019
Reviewer: John Patrick Robbins
Related Link: More Information
Hits: 1068
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by