Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Road Warrior: Power

Warning: This album contains tons of testosterone.

Australia’s Road Warrior plays old-school heavy metal and is the kind of power trio that gives its debut album a simple yet aggressive title like Power, plasters a cartoonish warrior illustration on the cover, writes songs called “On Iron Wing” and “Tease N’ Torture,” and in the liner notes “raises its chainmail fists to hail” a litany of fellow warriors. To top it all off, the album is released by Gates of Hell Records.

It’s all so very metal. And if you’re in the mood for a new band influenced by the likes of classic Judas Priest, Riot, Metal Church and maybe even Savatage and Tygers of Pan Tang, Road Warrior may be just what you need. Vocalist/bassist Denimal Blake delivers lyrics with an evil but clean and strong snarl, and guitarist Overdryve’s riffs power Power with infectious headbanging.

Track Listing:
1. Don’t Fight Fate
2. On Iron Wing
3. Devils in Waiting
4. I Am the Hunger
5. Tease N’ Torture
6. Sweating Out the Poison
7. Back Alley Tokyo Woman
8. The Future Is Passed

Added: March 12th 2019
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Related Link: Official Road Warrior Website
Hits: 551
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by