Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Lord Divine: Facing Chaos

The album Facing Chaos from the Argentinian metal band Lord Divine opens with “Reborn” and former Helker vocalist Diego Valdez whom I reviewed when with that outfit. Valdez is one of the most gifted metal singers in the past twenty years. This song is a perfect beginning for the group to establish an older fashioned sound than most bands putting out material today. Track four with “Into My World” would be my choice as a radio single to demonstrate their power and performance. The band really engages and you can feel with this song that they are becoming a well-oiled metal machine of melody and mayhem.

It’s a real treat to hear a guest vocalist on an album especially Mark Boals of Malmsteen & Ring of Fire sing “The Darkest Light” a heavy contender for best song I have heard in 2019 thus far. On “Be Afraid” the band takes a slight turn into a early Anthrax but with a Dio-like vocal that reminds me of a Headbanger’s Ball vibe. With “Follow the Signs” I sense breaking through with their own sense of musical identity and I’m moved to mention how truly interesting this conversion has been in an album of artistic integrity and risk taking.

The final track “The Rage on Me” melds a Swedish metal atmosphere with an original Argentinian stamp of sonic originality propelling the lead singer into a new realm of harmonic battle with the hearts of listeners. Passion is more important in this digital age than in any time of the past fifty years of modern rock and roll. All too often records are overproduced soulless products meant to fill a void rather than have a genuine purpose. Lord Divine is together for the very best of reasons: to compose music to move the masses away from machines and into the arms of a living landscape embracing blessed talent and the time-tested work ethic of musicians who play like it matters: because it does.

Track List  
 01 Overture (Dies Irae) 2:19  
02 Reborn 4:43
 03 I Am 6:19  
04 Into My World 4:44  
05 Beginning of the End 5:51   
06 The Darkest Light (ft. Mark Boals 5:36  
 07 Light Through Darkness 5:52  
 08 Divided (ft. Julian Barrett) 5:14  
 09 Be Afraid 4:47  
 10 Follow the Signs 4:22  
 11 The Rage On Me

Added: March 10th 2019
Reviewer: Mark Antony Rossi
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1108
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by