Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Google Ads

Broken Home: Fragments

You’ve got to hand it to Angel Air Records. Renowned for reissuing often obscure pop and rock albums from the 1960s and 1970s, the independent UK-based label also issues new releases by both vintage and new bands.

Such is the case with Broken Home, which formed from the ashes of Mr. Big (the British pop-rockers, not the American hard rockers), and released two albums in the 1980s. Fragments, the third release from Broken Home, sounds neither fragmented nor broke. Led by vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Jeff Pain (better known as “Dicken”), Broken Home evokes the less complicated days of AOR-tinged rock. The band effortlessly harmonizes on memorable tracks such as “When You’re Young” and “Spirit,” while elsewhere Broken Home indulges in an old-school sound that brings to mind The Who, solo Paul McCartney and even Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young.

Don’t listen to Fragments expecting to hear anything you haven’t heard before, but sometimes that’s the beauty of discovering new music. The familiarity of the unknown can make all the difference.

Track Listing:
1. When You’re Young
2. Rebel Children
3. Fan the Flame
4. Spirit
5. Ship Without a Sail
6. New Adventure
7. Summer It Won’t Be Long
8. Lovely Ann
9. Abraham
10. Turn All Your Troubles Into Highways
11) I Can See the Rain
12) I’ll Be Yours
13) Danger
14) Been A Long Time War

Added: January 10th 2019
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Related Link: Broken Home on Facebook
Hits: 217
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by