Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Arrakis: Electricon

Arrakis are an instrumental stoner power trio from Greece, and we have here their latest release Electricon, a hazy, fuzz-saturated set of five new song bursting with frantic energy and plenty of attitude. From the opening bombast of "Plexus", it's hard to resist the driving rhythms and wah-wah soaked guitar riffs, or the rambling desert rock of the extended title track, nearly 11-minutes in length and containing a wealth of rambling fuzz and drum pounding. Favorite track here though is the upbeat, groove laden behemoth "Loot", which is part vintage Black Sabbath and part early ZZ Top, sizzling rhythms and loads of herculean wah-wah guitars all over the place, which leads into another tasty mini epic "Order & Disaster", as the band show a bit of their proggy side. Trippy psychedelic stoner riffage and lead guitar explorations bleed through on the lengthy closer "Seed", another wild ride from this very intriguing trio who would be of great interest to anyone into the great band Earthless or their ilk. Potent stuff!

Track Listing
1. Plexus 07:30
2. Electricon 10:47
3. Loot 04:49
4. Order & Disorder 08:34
5. Seed 09:51

Added: December 23rd 2018
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band @ Bandcamp
Hits: 519
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by