Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Cattle Decapitation: Medium Rarities

Medium Rarities is a collection of roughly 30 minutes of unreleased tracks, demos, and other assorted rarities from the kings of tech-death/grindcore Cattle Decapitation. Brought to you by the folks at Metal Blade, Medium Rarities is a must have for longtime fans of the band, and it brings together 6 previously unreleased pre-Human Jerky demos, the six songs from the 2005 split EP with Caninus, as well as plenty of other odds & ends in this rather lengthy but brief collection. With only three tracks out of the bunch crossing the 3-minute mark, most of these are chaotic and done before you know it, screaming vocals, growls, drum blasts, and frenzied guitar noise all colliding in typical Cattle Decapitation style, some of the more realized tracks like "Rotting Children for Remote Viewing" , "World Full of Idiots", "An Exposition of Insides", and "No Light and No Life" fully worthy of inclusion here and fit well within the bands rather eclectic cannon. That being said, plenty of filler and oddball material here, the band & Metal Blade obviously cleaning out the vaults for just about everything remaining to include within this half hour, so while it's not all high quality there's still many hidden gems to be found on Medium Rarities. Longtime fans of Cattle Decapitation's brand of shredding, maniacal extreme metal will certainly find lots to love with this set.

Track Listing

  1. Birth. Cancer. Death. 0:19
  2. No Future 1:43
  3. Chili Dispenser 0:48
  4. The Recapitation of Cattle 0:04
  5. Thrombosis All-In 0:11
  6. Turn on the Masters 1:19
  7. Tripas de Pepe 0:51
  8. Vino de lo Sanguifero 0:33
  9. Queso de Cabeza 1:00
  10. Birth. Cancer. Death. (Demo) 0:17
  11. Diarrhea de Dahmer (Demo) 0:18
  12. Human Jerky (Demo) 1:09
  13. Thrombosis All-In (Demo) 0:15
  14. Colon Blo (Demo) 1:22
  15. Flesh-Eating Disease (Demo) 1:05
  16. Burnt to a Crisp 2:34
  17. Sonny's Burning 2:55
  18. Rotting Children for Remote Viewing 2:07
  19. You People 2:31
  20. World Full of Idiots 2:23
  21. An Exposition of Insides 3:32
  22. No Light and No Life 3:24
  23. Cannibalistic Invasivorism 3:56

Added: November 24th 2018
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 770
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by