Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Rydi Brax: The 18:60 EP

According to the press release Rydi Brax is a group of four experienced musicians from Wilhelmshaven, Germany. Their debut is titled The 18:60 EP, released late 2017.

To my ears this is pretty standard rock fair although I did find it enjoyable enough. The first track “Fake It” is a heavy rocker with slamming guitar riffs and slightly raspy lead vocals. The repetitive riffs are simple but catchy. On “Sea Of Shame” the riffs and lead vocals are solid and the brief synth effect adds some interest. “Bird Of Paradise” is perhaps the album’s catchiest track. Some of the best riffs and vocals can be found here. The slower “Children’s Home” is another good tune with expressive lead vocals and a more diverse sound as the band adds more atmosphere and moodiness.

Overall then, although not completely blown away I did like most of these tracks. If the band continues I would like to hear them further explore more softer moments like in “Children’s Home”. Only time will tell.

Track Listing:
1. Fake It
2. Sea Of Shame
3. Bird Of paradise
4. Children’s Home
5. Too Much (Live)

Added: June 10th 2018
Reviewer: Jon Neudorf
Related Link: Band's Facebook Page
Hits: 877
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by