Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Napalm Death: Coded Smears and More Uncommon Slurs

It's always exciting when Napalm Death releases something new. On this release, fans will get 31 songs that make up about 90 minutes of frenzied grindcore. No, this isn't the band's long-awaited new album, but it is a generous helping of bonus songs and rarities from the last decade collected all in one place. The nice thing about these tracks is that most of them are pretty solid. Bonus tracks, as everyone knows, can be uneven, but this collection is strong. I think most of the tracks were available as LP-only bonus tracks, Japanese bonus tracks, split releases, and so on, but there may be some previously released cuts I've overlooked. I think fans will enjoy hearing these songs. They may also enjoy the healthy selection of cover tracks as well. I enjoyed tracks like "Call that an Option," "Oxygen of Duplicity," "Youth Offender," and "Weltschmerz."

Track Listing:

CD 1
1. Standardization
2. Oh So Pseudo
3. It Failed to Explode
4. Losers
5. Call that an Option
6. Caste as Waste
7. We Hunt in Packs
8. Oxygen of Duplicity
9. Paracide (GEPOPEL)
10. Critical Gluttonous Mass
11. Aim Without an Aim
12. An Extract (Strip it Clean)
13. Phonetics for the Stupefied
14. Suppressed Hunger
15. To Go Off and Things (CARDIACS)

CD 2
1. Clouds of Cancer, Victims of Ignorance
2. What is Past is Prologue
3. Like Piss to a Sting
4. Where the Barren is Futile
5. Crash the Pose (GAUZE)
6. Earthwire
7. Will By Mouth
8. Everything in Mono
9. Omnipresent Knife in your Back
10. Lifeline (SACRELIGE)
11. Youth Offender
12. No Impediment to Triumph (Bhopal)
13. Legacy was Yesterday
14. Outconditioned (DESPAIR)
15. Atheist Runt
16. Weltschmerz

Added: March 1st 2018
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1177
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by