Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Google Ads

Wildness: Wildness

The genesis of Wildness began as far back as 2013. Initially Wildness was more of a studio project and originally founded by drummer and songwriter Erik Modin with guitar players Pontus Sköld and Adam Holmström. Vocalist Gabriel Lindmark joined in in early 2014 and now, at the tail end of 2017 we have a surprisingly enjoyable debut album.

It would be easy to say that the album is, to a degree, pretty simple pop rock and indeed it is but the term is by no means as pejorative as it might seem because Wilness have produced one of those feel-good, ultra-catchy not quite metal but not quite pure pop albums where the tunes are memorable and, to use the current vogue word, earworms. At the risk of seeming like a human Amazon email, if you like Slippery era Bon Jovi or early Wig Wam or even early Kissin' Dynamite then this will be right at the very top of your avenue. Heck, it's as good as the first couple of Poodles albums and treads a similar path so if that floats your boat as well dig deep!

Track Listing:
1. War Inside My Head
2. Stranger
3. Shadowland
4. Alibi
5. Collide
6. Highlands
7. Your Last Romance
8. Down In The City
9. Falling Down
10. The Flame
11. Welcome The Night
12. Turning The Pages

Added: November 29th 2017
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 586
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by