Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Tiger Tiger: One Earth, One People, Come Together

Florida native Lee Tiger is a musician, humanitarian, activist, educator and general nice guy (from what I've read) and has just released his latest album under the Tiger Tiger moniker titled One Earth, One People, Come Together. He started writing music with his late brother Stephen (RIP) in 1969 and has been involved with a number of projects and bands since. His work on behalf of the Native peoples of Florida, his father Buffalo Tiger was Chief of the Miccosukee Tribe of Indians of Florida, has been well documented. Check out the link below for more information. Anyways, back to the music.

I had no idea what to expect as I was completely unfamiliar with Lee Tiger's body of work. The name of his new album says it all. He brings an uplifting message of peace and harmony amidst the all the negativity the world now faces. On a purely lyrical basis I found this album to be a completely uplifting experience. The music contained within matches that sentiment. The disc begins with the catchy title track, an upbeat pop rocker with a slight new wave feel featuring addictive keyboards and guitar work. Tiger's voice, while far from perfect is the ideal accompaniment to his catchy arrangements. "It Takes Time" has a bit more fire in the riffs and the combination of '60s British invasion and '50s style rock is really endearing. With "Everytime I Think About You" I hear The Cars (particularly Tiger's vocals) with a hint of early Beatles while "If Your Heart Is True" is another acoustic/electric ditty with a charming country twang. The last track "Searching For You" combines electronic elements creating a funky pseudo disco concoction that is pure fun.

If more people put the passion into their work as Tiger appears to do then perhaps we can stitch humanity back together and our place on this planet will not be lost after all. That sure would be nice.

Track Listing:
1. One Earth One People (3:58)
2. It Takes Time (3:32)
3. Everytime I Think About You (3:55)
4. If Your Heart Is True (3:07)
5. Summer Lover Man (3:37)
6. Trust Me (3:53)
7. Across The Blue (3:40)
8. Searching For You (4:09)

Added: October 31st 2017
Reviewer: Jon Neudorf
Related Link: Artist's Official Site
Hits: 1259
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by