Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Dirkschneider: Live-Back to the Roots-Accepted! (CD/Blu-ray)

Though a CD only version of another concert on this red hot tour was made available late in 2016, you just knew it wouldn't be long before AFM Records released a deluxe package complete with an entire Dirkschneider Back to the Roots concert on video, and here we have a show filmed and recorded at Brno, Czech Republic just after Christmas of 2016, now available in CD/DVD and CD/Blu-ray versions. The Blu-ray is a wonderful viewing experience, the entire show displaying crisp, hi-definition visuals and wall-shaking audio, Udo and his band tearing through just about every Accept classic you could think of during their 24 song set. For this part of the tour, Udo was joined by his son Sven Dirkschneider on drums, Fitty Wienhold on bass, Andrey Smirnov on guitar and Kasperi Heikkinen on guitar, the latter who has since left the band, with Bill Hudson taking his place.

Whether you are enjoying the Blu-ray or blasting the CD's in your car, you'll get pulverizing versions of Accept classics from Udo's time in the band. "Living For Tonight", "London Leatherboys", "Flash Rockin' Man", "Midnight Mover", "Breaker", "Neon Night", "Restless and Wild", "Princess of the Dawn", "Midnight Highway", "Fast as a Shark", "Metal Heart", and of course "Balls to the Wall" are all here amid many others, the large crowd enjoying every minute of it and the band seemingly having a great time. Both guitarists are quite talented and deliver a wealth of heavy riffs and blazing solos, while the rhythm team are locked and loaded, driving each of these Accept classics in fine fashion. And what of the man himself you ask? Udo is his gravelly old self, spewing and roaring out all the words to these legendary metal songs as if he's been singing them all his life. Of course, as well all know, this is supposedly the last go 'round for Udo playing any of his old Accept repertoire, and once the 2018 tour is complete, he's retiring them from his live set forever...or so he says. So whether he backtracks on that statement, or, rejoins his old mates in Accept once last time down the road, remains to be seen, but for now, enjoy this little nostalgic trip from Mr. Dirkschneider and his band as they dip into the Accept catalog for a night of pure headbanging heavy metal. It's another quality release from the fine folks at AFM Records.

See more about this release on our recent YouTube show!

Track Listing
01. Intro
02. Starlight
03. Living For Tonite
04. Flash Rockin' Man
05. London Leatherboys
06. Midnight Mover
07. Breaker
08. Head Over Heels
09. Neon Night
10. Princess Of The Dawn
11. Winter Dreams
12. Restless And Wild
13. Son Of A Bitch
14. Up To The Limit
15. Wrong Is Right
16. Midnight Highway
17. Screaming For A Love-Bite
18. Monsterman
19. T.V. War
20. Losers And Winners
21. Metal Heart
22. I'm A Rebel
23. Fast As A Shark
24. Balls To The Wall
25. Burning
26. Outro

Added: October 29th 2017
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Artist Facebook Page
Hits: 1365
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by