Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Sparzanza: Announcing The End

Sweden's Sparzanza are back with a new muscular and modern heavy record that is filled with big riffs and even bigger grooves. Their new record, Announcing The End is a collection of 11 tracks fueled with catchy, melodic hooks that are mixed with some thunderous rhythms, a very accessible record within the current Hard Rock/Metal climate. This dark and unforgiving record does pack a solid punch and fans of bands like Danko Jones, Orange Goblin, Horisont and Tremonti will all find something to call home with Sparzanza.

Announcing The End begins with the heavy groove-laden title track that paves the way for this 8th release from Sparzanza. The vocals are powerful, the drums sound massive and the guitars are in your face and crushing. And with a strong and catchy verse and chorus, we are off to a good start, indeed. The guitar riffs don't let up on the next track, "Damnation" and neither do the melodic hooks. Catchy and heavy, Sparzanza are out to make this latest effort count, as they begin to focus more attention on North America and their heavy ways.

With the tune, "Vindication" and its Volbeat/Stone Sour type of vibe, this single will be most likely to seep into the consciousness of many, but it's their song, "The Trigger" that ups the ante for me. The groove is a complete headbanger, the guitar riff is a Mutha and the rhythm section does not let up and then the chorus slams you across the throat and makes you sing along. Heavy, melodic and just a bad ass of a song, I defy you to not catch yourself grooving along to this one!

From a band that has now been around now for more than 2 decades, this 8th album, Announcing The End is like a breath of fresh air for Sparzanza. A well crafted slab of Swedish Metal is what we have here and it is loaded with high octane riffage and some serious hooks all delivered with really cool vocals and a dynamic punch. This is a rocker, for sure!

Fredrik Weileby Vocals
Calle Johannesson Guitar
Magnus Eronen Guitar
Anders Åberg Drums
Johan Carlsson Bass

1. Announcing the End
2. Damnation
3. Whatever Come May Be
4. Vindication
5. The Trigger
6. Breathe in the Fire
7. One Last Breath
8. To the One
9. The Dark Appeal
10. We Are Forever
11. Truth Is a Lie

Added: October 27th 2017
Reviewer: Butch Jones
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1722
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by