Sea Of Tranquility



The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu




Aerial School: Love is Calling

Sometimes music doesn't have to be complex to be good and that is the case with the latest disc titled Love is Calling from Hollywood's Aerial School. The project was formed by Thorn St Germain (all guitars and bass) and Chaim Rochester (bassist for their live shows). This is old school rock and roll in the vein of '70s ACDC. The guitar riffs are thick and heavy with that burning heavy rock sound that is catchy as hell. Germain is a good guitarist lacing these seven tracks with his formidable riffage and short and to the point solos. Apparently he made this album based on what he likes and that is clearly hard rock as all these tunes don't let up for one second. The first two tracks "Darker Shade of Gray" and "Red Hot Flame" is really what this music is all about. Crunchy hard rock played with an energetic fervor that would sound great in a live setting. The vocals are also a strong suit, slightly gruff and a perfect fit for the hard rocking guitar. On the second track Jimmy Z's harmonica adds a bit of extra fire with a searing solo. On the lyric front don't expect anything earth shattering, after all this is pure rock and roll.

As a progressive rock and jazz reviewer the music does get overly complex at times. Sometimes it's fun to just sit back and let it all rock out. And that's exactly what Love is Calling does.

Rounding out the band:

Makoto Izumitani (drums)
Dorian Heartsong (drums and bass)
Chris Roy (bass)
Charlie Diaz (bass)
Jimmy Z (harmonica)
Jimmy Hunter (drums)
Dusty Bo (vocals)
Dan Sugimoto (vocals)
Cassandra Noel (vocals)
Alex Howland (clavinet)

Track Listing:
1. Darker Shade of Gray
2. Red Hot Flame
3. Say What You Will
4. All My Life
5. Go for a Ride
6. Love is Calling
7. Singing a Song

Added: September 2nd 2017
Reviewer: Jon Neudorf
Score:
Related Link: Band's Twitter Site
Hits: 2696
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]

  

[ Back to the Reviews Index ]


» Reader Comments:

Aerial School: Love is Calling
Posted by Reecoupons on 2024-01-19 07:30:38
My Score:

I have discovered an amazing resource for managing the complexities of business compliance by leveraging the Harbor Compliance Coupons Code. Reecoupons has offered an amazing deal, which reduces the load of expenses related to compliance. Have you ever used a compliance coupon code? Share your advanced strategies for boosting business growth.

Aerial School: Love is Calling
Posted by Aparentlink on 2024-01-16 10:52:55
My Score:

You are welcome to seek guidance, share your experience, ask questions, or seek advice from professional traders. This platform is a great place to start your affiliate marketing adventure, whether you want to learn about the best email marketing affiliate program, reputable affiliate networks, or just need some help getting started.

Aerial School: Love is Calling
Posted by Rite Way Towing on 2024-01-16 09:28:46
My Score:

Rite Way Towing is a leading heavy equipment towing company, providing reliable and efficient services to businesses and individuals in and around Manhattan. With their state-of-the-art fleet of lifted tow trucks and commercial tow trucks, they can handle any heavy duty towing companies need with ease. Whether you require immediate assistance or scheduled services, Riteway Towing is available 24 hours a day to ensure your peace of mind.

Aerial School: Love is Calling
Posted by richard thom on 2023-12-06 05:13:47
My Score:

Hello everyone as you know electricity shutdown has been started in winter and we have no other option to full fill our power supply but you guys don't worry I have coupons for power supply to fill your demand follow the link Geneverse discount code

Aerial School: Love is Calling
Posted by on 2023-11-14 13:18:09
My Score:

Tierra Encantada stands as the trailblazer in Spanish immersion early educationĀ® since 2013, setting the standard for Childcare Services for children aged 6 weeks through 6 years. At Tierra Encantada, our commitment extends beyond traditional education; we prioritize the holistic development of each child. Embracing a comprehensive approach, our expert-curated curriculum unfolds through the medium of Spanish, affording youngsters the opportunity to acquire a second language organically, mirroring their initial language acquisition in English. We recognize that the learning environment is multifaceted, transcending mere academics. In our haven, children experience days infused with warmth, delightful cuisine, and meaningful connections. Our culinary program, crafted by an in-house chef, encompasses recipes from diverse corners of the globe, prepared from scratch using exclusively organic ingredients. At Tierra Encantada, we redefine childcare services, creating a nurturing atmosphere where the foundations of language and culture are seamlessly interwoven into the fabric of a child's formative years.


Visit here
https://www.facebook.com/TierraEncantada/
www.Twitter.com/tierraenc
https://www.linkedin.com/company/tierraencanta
https://www.instagram.com/tierraencantada/#
https://www.tiktok.com/@tierraencantada
https://www.youtube.com/@TierraEncantada
https://www.pinterest.com/TierraEncantada/
https://linktr.ee/tierraencantada
https://linktr.ee/tierraencantadasocials


Aerial School: Love is Calling
Posted by Lila Kerr on 2023-03-09 12:13:53
My Score:

I had a great experience with the best essay sites. The essay I ordered was of high quality and was delivered to me on time. The customer service was exceptional and they were very helpful in answering all my queries. I would highly recommend this service to anyone looking for best essay website services.

Aerial School: Love is Calling
Posted by on 2022-10-13 17:19:36
My Score:

Such idea albums have always caught my attention, I've seen them live gathered for something like this. At that time I was still in college and after listening and reading a concert review in the form of an essay on https://eduzaurus.com/free-essay-samples/concert-review/ and decided to write a similar one myself. And it somehow coincided so much that I was even surprised that such things happen. And then the album itself stuck in the player for a long time, causing memories of this accident.

Aerial School: Love is Calling
Posted by James Franko on 2022-06-15 05:01:49
My Score:

cool




© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by SpeedSoft.com