Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Corruption: Hellectrify Yourself(DVD)

The kings of Polish stoner rock unleash a rawkin video that clocks in at 130 minutes, featuring not only a kick-ass live performance but also bonus video and audio tracks, among other goodies. There's even an interview with the band (with English subtitles for those of you not up on your Polskiego). The band shines on tracks such as "Flying Carpet," "Junkie" and "Never Get Old,"proving that it may very well do OK on this side of the ocean as what we need right now is a professional, high-energy rock 'n' roll band in exactly the vein of Corruption. The one complaint here is that there are sound glitches in the performance portion of the film––whereas the band should sound nice and bright it often sounds slightly buried. No matter, this is still a worthwhile watch and listen. Let's work on getting these guys over here, OK?

Track Listing:
1. Blasting Foreskins
2. Flying Carpet
3. Junkie
4. Angel and the Beast
5. Revenge
6. Baby Satan
7. Never Get Old
8. Magic Power
9. Freaky Friday
10. Sleeper
11. In League With the Devil
12. Demon By My Side
13. Hate the Haters
14. Lubricant Rains
15. Wasted
16. Paranoid

Added: January 16th 2005
Reviewer: Jedd Beaudoin
Related Link: More Information
Hits: 2302
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by