Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Liv Sin: Follow Me

From the ashes of Swedish Hard Rock outfit Sister Sin, singer Liv 'Sin' Jagrell has thrown together her namesake project, Liv Sin, and has issued their debut record, Follow Me (Despotz Records). This 11 track release offers a more modernized Metal sound that incorporates the feel of old school Metal and Thrash with elements of the more aggressive signatures of today's sound.

Hot off the heels of being part of Revolver Magazines "Hottest Chicks In Metal", Liv and her cohorts have delivered a manic and melodic album with Follow Me. What you get is a female Metal singer standing toe to toe with her male counterparts and her singing her ass off with power and balls! This isn't a little girl trying to sing Metal, this is woman delivering the goods in spades! From the opening track, "The Fall", Jagrell simply crushes it. She croons with an attitude, a swagger and a purpose that is evident in all 11 tracks on this debut. Songs like "Hypocrite" or "Emperor Of Chaos" drop the hammer and fully display their brand of Swedish Metal, while "Let Me Out" does the same, but will have the chorus stuck in your head for the rest of the day and is uber melodic and yet attacking with a bad ass ferocity. They even throw in a great cover of the Rob Halford fronted band Fight, and their headbanging classic, "Immortal Sin", which also features Jyrki from The 69 Eyes on shared vocals.

Liv Sin, the band, utilizes the singer, Liv Sin and her sultry, powerful and demanding vocals to propel this debut record, Follow Me, into a solid modern day, melodic Metal production. Oh and speaking of production, this sonically great pleasing effort was co-produced by Fitty Weinhold (UDO) and Stefan Kaufmann (Ex Accept, ex UDO). Thrashy, melodic and intense songs are what you will find on Follow Me, that are delivered with powerhouse guitar riffing and slick solos.

Line Up:
Liv Sin Lead vocals
Patrick Ankermark Guitars
Chris Bertzell Guitars
Tommie Winther Bass
Per Bjelovuk Drums

Track Listing:
  1. The Fall
  2. Hypocrite
  3. Let Me Out
  4. Black Souls
  5. Godless Utopia
  6. Endless Roads
  7. Killing Ourselves to Live
  8. I'm Your Sin
  9. Emperor of Chaos
  10. Immortal Sin
  11. The Beast Inside

Added: June 2nd 2017
Reviewer: Butch Jones
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1619
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by