Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Lubricant: Swallow This 1991-1993

This recording collects all the material Lubricant recorded between 1991 and 1993. Even though the band only lasted for a couple of years, their demo garnered attention worldwide because of rampant tape trading and word of mouth. Lubricant's growing popularity grabbed the attention of Morbid Records who released the band's mini album on CD and vinyl in 1993.

For most fans, Lubricant stood out because of their sound. The band employed elements of rock, grind, and death metal to create a dark and relentless series of bodily nightmares. Every song has been remastered and the overall sound is sharp and strong.

The original members of Lubricant have announced a reunion and will likely find their way both into the studio and onto the road. Consider this release a warning shot.

Track Listing:
1. Telesyphilis of Exfetation
2. Paralysis Bulbaris
3. Imperious Radiopraxis (Tabidus Scatter)
4. Inflammatorius Pulmonectomia
5. Pulmpectomy
6. Monohemerous Joy
7. Thrombose
8. Declaration of Gallopping Consumption
9. Laceration of Vasoconstrictive Emotion
10. Expulsive Gastroscopia
11. Semistarvation

Added: May 4th 2017
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1383
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by