Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Google Ads

Vipassi: Sunyata

It's been a good year for instrumental releases so far. The live album from My Sleeping Karma shows the band in excellent form—and now we have this release from Australia's Vipassi. The band is made up of guitarist Ben Boyle and three members of Ne Obliviscaris (Benjamin Baret, Dan Presland, and Brendan Brown). Together, Vipassi gives listeners a nice set of progressive and extreme instrumental heavy metal. Fans of this style will likely enjoy the technical skill on display here. These guys certainly know how to play their instruments and each song gives them another opportunity to shine. There are other bands like this but Vipassi stands out not only because of the pyrotechnics on the guitars but also because the music just makes for good listening. Highly recommended.

Track Listing:
1. Gaia
2. Benzaiten
3. Jove
4. Sum
5. Elpis
6. Paradise
7. Samsara

Added: April 10th 2017
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 504
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by