Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Cut Up: Wherever They May Rot

Wherever They May Rot is the sophomore Metal Blade Records release from Swedish death metal legion Cut Up, another more than solid collection of old school brutality mixed with modern production techniques. Featuring the line-up of Erik Rundqvist (vocals & bass), Andreas Bjornson (vocals & guitar), Anders Bertilsson (guitar), and Tobias Gustafsson (drums), Cut Up doesn't mess around or offer up anything flashy, just pounding death metal the way it ought to be, the dual vocal attack working wonders on "Behead the Dead", the savage "By Hatred Bound", and the massive "In the Aftermath", the latter containing some of the albums heaviest and most brutal guitar riffs. For pure, pulverizing speed, it doesn't get much better than "Master Dissector", a crushing display of death metal ferocity, and "Cranium Crusher", well, I think you know what that one accomplishes.

Death metal fans, indulge deeply in Wherever They May'll be glad you did.

Track Listing

  1. From Ear to Ear
  2. Necrophagic Madness
  3. Behead the Dead
  4. Wherever They May Rot
  5. Vermin Funeral
  6. By Hatred Bound
  7. Psychosurgery
  8. In the Aftermath
  9. Master Dissector
  10. Cranium Crusher
  11. Raped by the Blade

Added: March 25th 2017
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1511
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by