Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Google Ads

Nuclearte: Endo

Nuclearte is a Sicilian band having formed in 1996 as an ethnic world project. They released their first album Talè Talè in 2000 but I am not sure of subsequent releases. Finding information about the band has proven to be a challenge. Their new album Endo was released in 2016 on Black Widow Records.

In the band are Ramya (vocals), Maurizio Cucuzza (basses, keys), Luca Rinaudo (programming, keys), Sergio Schifano (guitars) and Antonio Leta (drums).

By doing a little digging I was able to ascertain the album is a conceptual piece regarding communications between Earth and an alien world in the Pleiades star cluster. The band even went so far as to invent a new language to convey their message. From this description you may think this is a progressive rock album but this is not the case although there are some progressive elements to be had. The music is very ethereal and dream-like, often building on lush keyboard and electronic soundscapes. The use of ethnic instruments like the oud adds a world/Mediterranean flavour and the vocals are also ethnic sounding.

Songs like the gentle "Argla" float like a dream with very moody and ethereal atmospheres and slow building waves of keys. Some of the keyboard sounds have a spacey vibe further adding to the celestial theme. Others like "Al Akay" incorporate electronic elements mixed with Middle Eastern style harmony vocals. "Kabesh" is another dreamy offering with some cool guitar manipulations while the title track builds slowly into a nice mid-tempo groove with a catchy melody and gentle swells of keyboards.

For those into more serene music you should give Endo a try. If you are unsure I recommend listening to some samples to decide whether or not this music is for you. For late night listening this will do quite nicely.

Released on Black Widow Records.

Track Listing:
1. Argla
2. Al Akay
3. Kabesh
4. Ixorius
5. Endo
6. Ater Tumti
7. Glei Nhoà
8. Electra
9. Iso'h
10. Hinn'oo

Added: March 19th 2017
Reviewer: Jon Neudorf
Related Link: Band's Facebook Page
Hits: 735
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by