Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Damage Limit: Crank

From Helsinki, Finland and formed in 2010, here comes Damage Limit with their first "official" release entitled, Crank. This EP walks the line of Post Punk Garage meets Hanoi Rocks meets The Hellacopters and is done with a swagger and a middle finger high in the air.

The 7 song EP has an honesty to it and pulls no punches. Catchy choruses, loud and brash guitars all served up with hard rockin', high pressured riffing. Tracks like the pulsating, "No Reason" and the spastic riffing of "Struck Down" are both raw and full of raucous energy that just get in your head. Vocals are genuine, honest and guttural and they combine this with a street attitude that is contagious.

With Crank, Damage Limit deliver a straight ahead, no nonsense, gritty Rock n Roll experience that shows a glimpse of things to come for the Helsinki Hard Rock scene. A solid Rock n Roll start for Damage Limit.

Damage Limit:
Samu Peltonen (Guitars/Vocals)
Mikael Tiiro (Guitars)
Riku Pessinen (Bass)
Teemu Hassel (Drums)

Track Listing:
1) Free To Believe
2) Without You
3) Struck Down
4) Graveyards
5) No Reason
6) 1000 Times
7) You Can't Save Me

Added: February 18th 2017
Reviewer: Butch Jones
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1013
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by