Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Oozepus: Your Limit

This trippy new release is the official debut from Oozepus, a Japanese noise / metal group made up of members of Coffin and the industrial noise artist Linekraft. As its title suggests, Your Limit seems intent on discovering musical limits and exploring them. For the most part, it succeeds. Listeners will likely be divided by the quality of the vocals, mostly a gurgled, underwater, sound. I adjusted to them with subsequent listens, but they certainly make a striking first impression. If the vocals are challenging, the percussion is amazing. Each track has a strong percussive drive, one that is heavy, hypnotic, and precise. They fill the room, as it were, with authoritative force and mastery. Even though I didn't love the vocals on this EP, I think I understand what they're doing and I went along with them as long as I could. Ultimately, I do think Coffins and Linekraft have something good going here and it will be interesting to see where the music takes them. Check out "CYN."

Track Listing:
1. Your Limit
2. Insult
3. CYN
4. Farmers

Added: January 31st 2017
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1328
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by