Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Abhorrence: Totally Vulgar

This release marks and end and a beginning. Vocalist Junkanoo Kolehmainen says that this release will put "the old songs in their tomb" so the band can delve deeper into the depths and see what else they can discover. For fans of the band, the old songs represent a long-term commitment to one of the earliest Finnish death metal bands. Here's a band that started in 1989, released a demo and a self-titled EP and broke up. When Svart Records put out a compilation of the band's material, they got together for a few shows and now give fans a solid recording of the show at the Tuska Festival. Given the low quality of the old recordings, it's nice to hear how these songs sound in a different setting even though many of us will always love the raw power of the demos. Overall, the songs sound great and should give the band a nice introduction to a new set of fans. After 23 years, let's welcome back Abhorrence.

Track Listing:
1. Intro--The Cult
2. Pestilential Mists
3. Holy Laws of Pain
4. Devourer of Souls
5. Caught in a Vortex
6. Adoration of Abscessed Cadavers
7. Pleasures of Putrid Flesh
8. Disintegration of Flesh
9. Vulgar Necrolatry

Added: January 26th 2017
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Label Page
Hits: 1105
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by