Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

DC Sound Collective: Ghostwriter (single version)

This was released shortly before the Following the Noise EP offering a couple of alternate versions of songs that appear on that album. The single version of "Ghostwriter" skips the acoustic intro and gets right to the catchy electric guitar that highlights the original tune. It's a pretty cool track having a more alternative rock vibe. Also included is a dub mix of "Dante" incorporating those elements into the original sounds. The dub elements make this a much more quirkier tune than the original version with perhaps a bit of Talking Heads mixed in.

These tunes are available digitally from the artist's website.

Track Listing:
1. Ghostwriter (single version) (4:07)

Added: January 4th 2017
Reviewer: Jon Neudorf
Related Link: Artist's Official Site
Hits: 696
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by