Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Full Scale Riot: empower

As a lifelong fan of hardcore punk rock, I'm always excited to hear about projects like this one. This album, the band's debut, features guest musicians such as Ben Harper, Chris Rivers, and members of bands such as Soulfly and Murphy's Law. The result is a playful and energetic mix of old school hardcore / thrash music with lyrics fuelled by socio-political conditions. It works beautifully.

The music here is high in energy and it sounds great. The band recorded this album on 2" tape so it could capture as much of the live energy and power as possible. The results are solid. Check out "Hope," "Freedom of Self," and "Hold You to the Fire." Fans of hardcore punk and crossover thrash will find plenty to enjoy on this one.

Track Listing:
1. Hold You to the Fire
2. All Day PMA
3. Eighty-Two Hundred Drop
4. Eighty-Two Hundred
5. Game Face
6. Hope
7. Rising Tide
8. The Day I Die
9. Freedom of Self

Added: November 10th 2016
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1330
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by