Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Seventh Wonder: Welcome To Atlanta Live 2014

A new album from the progressive metal group Seventh Wonder is something we haven't seen in quite some time, that is 2010 and The Great Escape, but their lead vocalist Tommy Karevik did join up with Kamelot having appeared on two albums since. While we may just see that long awaited new Seventh Wonder studio album next year the band have now released a live recording. Welcome To Atlanta Live 2014 is a two DVD/CD release, the first disc features Seventh Wonder performing their wonderful concept album Mercy Falls with all fifteen tracks in front of a rather enthusiast audience, and the second is of other Seventh Wonder tracks plus it also comes with an added bonus of newer studio songs which are only found on the second CD. There is also a DVD only option of Welcome To Atlanta Live 2014 but then you do miss out on those two studio tracks the very catchy melodic number "Inner Enemy" from 2014, and the new one which is a wonderful progressive epic called "The Promise" that actually reminds me of Stratovarius at the start.

Recorded at ProgPower USA, the band performed Mercy falls on the first night and their other selected tracks the following day with songs taken from Waiting In The Wings and The Great Escape plus another pleasing inclusion is the acoustic melody "Seventh Wonder Odyssey". As per usual we only received access to the audio content of the live performance and nothing on the visual front for review purposes, so I can only assume that the DVDs give ample coverage to each of the members commanding performances, and just maybe there are extra visuals for the Mercy falls performance. Seventh Wonder haven't released anything less than great albums yet and from my experience with the contents of these CD's Welcome To Atlanta Live 2014 is no different.

Track Listing
1. A New Beginning
2. There And Back (Overture)
3. Welcome To Mercy Falls
4. Unbreakable
5. Tears For A Father
6. A Day Away
7. Tears For A Son
8. Paradise
9. Fall In Line
10. Break The Silence
11. Hide And Seek
12. Destiny Calls
13. One Last Goodbye
14. Back In Time
15. The Black Parade

1. Taint The Sky
2. Banish The Wicked
3. Alley Cat
4. Walking Tall
5. The Edge Of My Blade
6. King Of Whitewater
7. Seventh Wonder Odyssey
8. Inner Enemy
9. The Promise

Added: October 15th 2016
Reviewer: Scott Jessup
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1509
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by