Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Cruzh: Cruzh

Cruzh was put together after the demise of Swedish glam rockers TrashQueen, in which both Anton Joensson (rhythm, lead and acoustic guitars on all tracks, backing vocals) and Dennis Butabi (bass) Borg played. They shared a love for melodic rock and AOR and joined forces with Tony Andersson (lead vocals on all tracks as well as keyboards) who previously worked as a studio musician on the never released TrashQueen record.

This debut is hugely enjoyable in a fluffy, 1980s kind of way. It's relentlessly upbeat and has more hooks than an illegal trawler. Each tune appears to be meticulously crafted for maximum tunefulness and memorability such as the frankly magnificent "Aim for the Head". The ballad "Anything for You" may be a touch too sugary but it is a rare mis-step on a genuinely exciting debut album.

Track Listing:
1. In N' Out Of Love
2. First Cruzh
3. Aim For The Head
4. Anything For You
5. Survive Stay
6. Hard To Get
7. You Set Me Free
8. Before I Walk Alone
9. Straight From My Heart

Added: October 6th 2016
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1621
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by