Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Little Caesar: Brutally Honest-Live In Holland

Brutally Honest in name and beautifully honest in nature, this two disc live album from LA course stayers Little Caesar finds a band playing to their strengths and simply thriving because of it. Recorded during the band's 2015 European tour, this bristling biker rock band know how to bring a bluesy edge to their hard hitting approach, leaving them sounding as authentic as it comes. With a set-list running the full gamut of the band's career, cherry picking the best material they've delivered and a few choice covers into the bargain, it's hard not to get swept up in the pure, raw energy of a release that engages your senses throughout.

Named as such because the band decided not to polish up the recording, Brutally Honest highlights just how strong a bunch of stage performers this band are. From "Supersonic" to "Hard Times", or "Redemption" to "Rum And Coke", or "I Wish It Would Rain" to "Tastes Good To Me", the guitar work from Loren Molinare and Joey Malone hits the gritty spot every time, while the rhythm section of bassist Fidel Paniagua and drummer Tom Morris nail down the groove so hard that it near knocks you clean off your feet. Vocalist Ron Young however is one of the real underrated talents in heavy bluesy rock and when you hear his interpretations of "Every Picture Tells A Story/Happy" and "Chain Of Fools" it's hard to work out why he isn't a household name. However when a band can head for the door having delivered the closing blows of "Drive It Home", "In Your Arms" and "Down To The Wire", you know you're listening to an outfit with real depth and class.

One of those bands who really should have had more success than has come their way, Little Caesar simply keep delivering the goods each and every time. Being Brutally Honest, this album is a serious illustration of why they've survived this long and will continue to do so for many moons to come.

Track Listing
1. Supersonic
2. Rock 'N' Roll State of Mind
3. Hard Times
4. Hard Rock Hell
5. Tastes Good To Me
6. Down 'N' Dirty
7. I Wish It Would Rain
8. American Dream
9. Real Rock Drive
10. Redemption
11. Prisoner Of Love
12. Wrong Side Of The Tracks
13. Crushed Velvet
14. Rum And Coke
15. Chain Of Fools
16. Every Picture Tells A Story/Happy
17. Dirty Water
18. Sick And Tired
19. Drive It Home
20. In Your Arms
21. Down To The Wire

Added: September 17th 2016
Reviewer: Steven Reid
Related Link: Little Caesar on Facebook
Hits: 1606
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by