Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Feared: Reborn

Feared celebrates their 10th anniversary in 2016 and decided to give fans a selection of their best tracks as re-recorded and re-presented by the band. One of the biggest changes is the use of real drums on these tracks as well as a remix of each track. When some fans learn of a band re-recording something, they are understandably concerned. Some bands have ruined perfectly sounding songs and others have just seemed like they lost their way. However, this release shows off Feared's desire to introduce their sound to a new group of fans and to make their music sound a little better. The result is mostly convincing. This is not a vanity project, but a chance to help listeners check out a strong band.

All the tracks here are found on the band's first two albums but they are world checking out, especially if you aren't familiar with Feared.

Track Listing:
1. Opening Scene
2. Fall of Man
3. World Eater
4. Lords Resistance Army
5. Our Dying World
6. The Morgue
7. The Turn
8. Breaking the Cycle
9. My Last Line
10. Changes
11. OCD
12. The Bridge

Added: September 12th 2016
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1164
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by