Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Bat: Wings of Chains

To my mind, there's no reason to overlook a thrash metal album that is as reckless and wild as this one. This is thrash music that eschews overly-produced perfection and just dives into the music, ever mindful of its punk rock roots. As I listened to this album, I was drawn to its energy, its sense of humor, and its overall good quality. The band has good musical credentials: the lineup includes Ryan Waste (vocals /bass) from Municipal Waste, Nick Poulos (guitar) from Volture, and Felix Griffin (drums) from one of the many versions of D. R. I.

Of the album's many highlights, I recommend "Ritual Fool." This track pokes fun at the oh-so-serious approach to occultism that sometimes shows up within the heavy metal scene. I also recommend "Bloodhounds" and "Cruel Discipline." There's also the excellent "Code Rude," a song that just about sums up what this band is all about. I'll be spinning this one for the rest of the summer.

Track Listing:
1. Bloodhounds
2. Code Rude
3. Master of the Skies
4. Primitive Age
5. Condemner
6. Ritual Fool
7. Wings of Chains
8. Total Wreckage
9. Rule of the Beast
10. You Die
11. Cruel Discipline

Added: July 12th 2016
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Label Page
Hits: 1261
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by