Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Shiraz Lane: For Crying Out Loud

Shiraz Lane were formed in 2011 Vantaa, Finland. The lead guitarist is Jani Laine and rhythm guitarist Miki Kalske are supplemented by Ana Willman drums & Joel Alex bass and helium-voiced lead singer Hannes Kett. They are described as,"wearing inspiration and paying homage to their predecessors like Aerosmith and Guns N' Roses, the "Big Guns" of Scandinavia such as members from The 69 Eyes, Amorphis, Children Of Bodom, Lordi and Sonic Syndicate have all described them as being one of the most entertaining bands they have seen in the underground music scene, bringing a fresh breeze to the table in terms of both music and live performance." Quite a nicely written piece of prose but not necessarily accurate, sadly. This is so achingly derivative of the aforementioned bands especially G'n'R it's highly off-putting. Only when the band moves into ballad territory on "Same Ol Blues" do things pick up although even then Aerosmith probably did the same thing better. Disappointing overall.

Track Listing:
01.Wake Up
02.Momma s Boy
03.House of Cards
04.Begging for Mercy
05.Same Ol Blues
06-Mental Slavery
07.Behind the 8-Ball
08.For Crying Out Loud

Added: June 23rd 2016
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1451
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by