Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Treat: Ghost of Graceland

Robert Ernlund (vocals), Anders Wikström (Guitars and backing vocals), Patrick Appelgren (keyboards, guitar and backing vocals), Jamie Borger (drums) and new bass player Pontus Egberg (King Diamond) are the members of Treat and helpfully the main guitarist has succinctly reviewed the album for us so that we won't have to, "We're doing what we love. We're proudly flying the flag for hard and melodic rock. Honestly, this is a very, very good Treat album." At its best it is indeed a very good album irrespective of the artist. Rather like fellow Swedes ABBA have produced some quality music out of heartfelt situations – prime examples being "I Don't Miss the Misery" and the Hammond organ filled "Better the Devil You Know". "Do Your Own Stunts" could possibly be a hit in the hands of s young pop wannabe and the main strength of Ghost of Graceland is in the strong songs of which there isn't even a hint of a dud.

Track Listing:
01. Ghost of Graceland
02. I Don't Miss the Misery
03. Better the Devil You Know
04. Do Your Own Stunts
05. Endangered
06. Inferno
07. Alien Earthlings
08. Nonstop Madness
09. Too late to Die Young
10 .House on Fire
11. Together Alone
12. Everything to Everyone

Added: June 23rd 2016
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1372
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by