Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Final Dawn: Under The Bleeding Sky

This record recalls the days when bands got picked up on independents without much thought of development, when labels saw potential and seized based on talent not sales. What that means, little one, is that Final Dawn isn't all there yet. Yes, there are some awesome riffs, some cool vocal passages and a brutality evident in this Finnish collective's work that suggests that it might one day surpass the likes of Children Of Bodom in terms of raw intensity. But for right now the unit would be wise from honing its songwriting skills a little bit, which is sure to follow from this release.

Track Listing:
1. Solemn Art (5:01)
2. Ardent (4:12)
3. Aggression Overdrive (4:05)
4. Doze (5:45)
5. Regression Is Transgression (5:18)
6. Bleeding Sky (5:20)
7. What Flows Within (4:39)
8. My Pain (6:01)
Total Time: 39:20

Added: November 20th 2004
Reviewer: Jedd Beaudoin
Related Link: More Information
Hits: 2418
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by