Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Gadget: The Great Destroyer

It's been almost 10 years since Sweden's Gadget released new material, but there's certainly no loss of intensity or daring here. Despite having 17 tracks, the album isn't particularly long. Each track (with one exception) is either just under or just over a minute. The sound is what you'd expect: grindcore mixed with elements of death metal and some nods to sludge and crust. Grindcore has never been my favorite style but I have no trouble recognizing a band that delivers what it promises and does so with as much energy and power as ever. Check out the final track, a six-minute piece that takes things in some slightly different directions.

Track Listing:
1. Enemies of Reason
2. Känslan
3. Pillars of Filth
4. Choice of a Lost Generation
5. From Graduation to Devestation
6. Dedication
7. Violent Hours (For A Veiled Awakening)
8. The 02666 Heritage
9. The Great Destroyer
10. Down and Out
11. In the Name of Suffering
12. Lost on a Straight Path
13. Forsaken
14. Collapse
15. Lack of Humanity
16. Svart Hål
17. I Don't Need You—Dead and Gone

Added: May 9th 2016
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1762
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by